Board of Directors


Brad Templeton

Brad Templeton is currently chair of Computing & Networks at Singularity University, and Chairman Emeritus and futurist of the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF), the leading cyberspace civil rights foundation. He advised Google's team developing self-driving cars, and writes about such cars at He also advises Starship on delivery robots and Quanergy in the LIDAR space. He founded ClariNet Communications Corp (the world's first "dot-com" company.) He also created and publishes rec.humor.funny, and its web site,, the world's longest running blog.


James C. Bennett

Mr. Bennett has served as President and Chairman of the Board of Internet Transactions Transnational, Inc. and serves as a consultant to clients in the space, communications, and other technology enterprises. He is writing and speaking on technological developments and public policy and is a contributor to two books including 2020 Forecast and the best-selling The Re-Emerging Japanese Superstate in the Twenty-First Century . He is on the Board of Advisors for the National Space Society, a public interest group promoting the development of space. 


Christine Peterson

A thought leader on powerful, coming technologies, Christine Peterson, co-founder and past president of The Foresight Institute, writes, lectures, organizes conferences and briefs the media on nanotech, artificial intelligence, biotechnology and other technologies. An Advisory Board member of the Machine Intelligence Research Institute, California’s Blue Ribbon Task Force on Nanotechnology, Peterson also serves on the Editorial Advisory Board of NASA’s Nanotech Briefs. 


Board of Advisors

Stewart Brand, Long Now Foundation

Peter Diamandis, M.D., The X PRIZE Foundation

Jamie Dinkelacker, Ph.D., Google, Inc.

John Gilmore, Electronic Frontier Foundation

C. Christopher Hook, M.D., Mayo Clinic

Ray Kurzweil, Kurzweil Technologies, Inc.

Prof. Lawrence Lessig, Harvard University

Prof. Amory B. Lovins, Rocky Mountain Institute

Prof. Glenn H. Reynolds, University of Tennessee

Peter Schwartz,

James R. Von Ehr II, Zyvex Labs